KBA is offering this important seminar that focuses on Kansas laws and regulations. This program will be presented on a level that allows entry-level and inexperienced personnel to learn the basics about how Kansas regulates lending transactions. More experienced lenders will also ﬁnd this program useful as a review and update of the state’s lending laws and regulations.
• Coverage of the Kansas interest rate usury limits
• Review of the Kansas Uniform Consumer Credit Code
• Description of security interest and perfection laws for real estate and personal property secured loans, as well as OSBC lending regulations
• Helpful practice tips on documenting loans and avoiding collateral pitfalls
• Practical charts and explanations on how diﬀerent loan transactions are impacted by state laws and regulations.
Who Should Attend
Experienced and inexperienced lending personnel will ﬁnd this seminar beneﬁcial, as well as attorneys and personnel from other areas of the bank desiring a more broadened knowledge of banking. Recommended 6.5 hours CPE credit. CLE credit pending.
As in 2019, attendees will receive an electronic link for the download of the manual for this seminar. Many attendees are familiar with the 900+ page Lending Fundamentals manual that has been produced by the KBA Legal Department in the past. Because this manual has become so big, with an overwhelming amount of information being covered in a single day seminar, the decision was made to sort the materials into two smaller manuals. The Lending Fundamentals-Federal Law manual is a comprehensive source of information on federal regulations impacting lending.
Registration fees are based off the bank/company asset size. Registration fees are per bank/company, not individual. This fee includes all bank/company locations in Kansas. If registering online, please register one person from your bank to pay for the registration. Additional attendees should be emailed to: firstname.lastname@example.org to receive login information prior to the conference. There is no limit to the number of attendees from your bank.
*Add $25 if registering after March 30, 2021*
We understand that circumstances arise requiring cancellation. If you cancel by March 30, 2021 and are registered for the April 13th date, your registraiton fee will be refunded.